Potential Penalties Denver and Colorado Springs

    • First DWAI (Driving While Ability Impaired) Conviction: A fine between $600-$1,000, 5 days to 1 year in jail, between 48 to 96 hours of community service and 12 points against your driver’s license.
    • Second DWAI Conviction (within 10 years of the first): A fine between $1,000 and $1,500, 90 days to 1 YEAR in jail, 60 to 120 hours of community service and a 1-year revocation of your driver’s license.
    • DWAI with a previous DWAI conviction: A fine between $800 and $1200, 60 days to 1 year in jail, 52 to 104 hours of community service, and a 1-year revocation of your driver’s license.

  • Sentences are discretionary; however, the above penalties do apply.

Related Articles:

If you need DUI attorney in Denver or Colorado Springs, call today for a consultation 303-9315516.

Potential Penalties

Important Articles

What Colorado Drivers Need To Know About Drugged Driving and DUI Charges

6 Important DUI Laws in Colorado That Every Driver Should Know

Client Testimonials

  • If you don’t have the right representation, you’ll get run over. I recommend Robert Biondino as the toughest, most experienced DUI Lawyer.

    Avvo