3 Strategies DUI Attorneys Use to Get Charges Dropped

  • Robert Biondino,
  •   DUI

  Driving under the influence is not something any rational person condones, but we’re all humans and mistakes are made. One bad decision should not negatively affect the rest of your life. It’s going to cost you time and money; the fine for a first offense in Colorado is between $300 and $1,000 and one  … Read more

Why Getting the Right DUI Attorney Is So Crucial to Your Future

  • Robert Biondino,
  •   DUI

Some people seem to be fully aware of the drastic consequences of DUI/DWI, yet still let themselves get behind the wheel when they know they probably shouldn’t. The truth is, you may not even feel drunk and still be at risk for the life-changing experience of getting pulled over for a DUI. The results can  … Read more

FAQ: How To Get Your License Back After A Colorado DUI

  • Robert Biondino,
  •   DUI

Many Colorado drivers are confused about the consequences of a first-time DUI offense. They might be reeling after spending a night in jail, confused because they never heard their Miranda Rights, and hoping to beat the charges or get them dropped altogether. First off, it’s important to note that every case presents its own unique  … Read more

Drunk Driving is no Longer Leading Cause of Fatal Car Crashes

  • Robert Biondino,
  •   DUI

  In at least one Colorado town, drunk driving enforcement is taking a back seat to an even bigger threat — distracted driving. In Colorado Springs, police say that new data reveals that distracted driving has become the number one cause of both traffic accidents and fatal car crashes. “That is something that really jumps  … Read more

Why DUI Lawyers Say A First Offense Can Be A Blessing In Disguise

  • Robert Biondino,
  •   DUI

  On Wednesday, August 5th, DUI lawyers say that Colorado’s new felony drunk driving law goes into effect, bringing Colorado law in line with most other U.S. states. The law will make a drunk driver’s fourth offense a felony charge, with a $500,000 fine and up to six years in prison. According to Colorado DUI  … Read more